Welcome to SMS Gateway Provider FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community. Click here to Goto SMS Gateway Provider Website for more information and Purchase

What is the Prefix in SMS Message ID TM, TD, TA, TZ, AM, DZ, DM, VE, AT, VT, LM, VG, MD, MM, DT, BA, DD, BZ

+5 votes
Service Provider Codes:
A: Bharti Airtel and Bharti Hexacom
C: Datacom
D: Aircel and Dishnet Wireless
E: Reliance Telecom
I: Idea Cellular, Aditya Birla Telecom
L: Loop Telecom and BPL
P: Spice Communications
R: Reliance Communications
S: S. Tel Ltd
T: Tata Teleservices, Tata Teleservices Maharashtra
U: Unitech Group of Companies (Telenor)
V: Vodafone Group of Companies
W: Swan Telecom
Y: Shyam Telecom
Service Area Codes 
A: Andhra Pradesh
B: Bihar
D: Delhi
E: UP (East)
G: Gujarat
H: Haryana
I: Himachal Pradesh
J: Jammu & Kashmir
K: Kolkata
L: Kerala
M: Mumbai
N: North East
O: Orissa
P: Punjab
R: Rajasthan
S: Assam
T: Tamil Nadu, including Chennai
V: West Bengal
W: UP (West)
X: Karnataka
Y: Madhya Pradesh
Z: Maharashtra
asked Jul 26, 2013 by admin (690 points) 1 flag

1 Answer

+3 votes
answered Aug 29, 2014 by razoo sunder (200 points)